Events & Updates

Senior Awards Night – and the winners were!

Huge thanks to the ‘Sisters’ who organised this season’s Celebration and Awards Night.   A great evening was had by all that attended on Saturday.

Well done to our Senior Members on another solid season of water polo. It was fantastic to see the turn out to our Awards Night and to share in the laugh 20170429_165903 ter and stories that made the season special. There were some very funny Golden Moments, and some interesting”hidden team talents” that were shared among the group! 

Big shout out to our MVP’s for each team – great work! (see below)

For those that were present to receive your award, we hope you enjoyed the special treatment and free drink on the MVP Lounge this year!!

And a big congratulations to our Best Outstanding Team Contribution Award winners, the Men’s Div 3 Bears. This award, proudly presented by Steve O’Keefe, recognises team spirit, commitment to water polo, mate-ship and importantly the giving back and supporting of others in the Club. 20170429_220651

The Div 3 Bears resonate these traits, especially under the guidance of popular Team Manager Keith. Ask Keith about his newly learned Hungarian phrases too!! He is preparing the boys for Budapest. And his team were the only team to win a Senior Premiership this year!! 

It was also great to see 2 of their players, Mark Mason and Rob Cullingford, recognised for their contribution to grass roots junior development through their coaching of U14 Boys and Girls teams over the past few years. Both men took their teams to State gold medals this year. Well done gentleman!

IMG_1437     20170429_220810 20170429_214322

IMG_1425  18157214_10210648317897822_6130901107159348345_n 18157267_10210648317577814_4081794953616645211_n IMG_1420 IMG_1439

20170429_220722  IMG_1416   IMG_1440   20170429_214355   IMG_1432

The infamous Dunny Seat award was won by Hendo….who sent Dave “most unlikely player to ever win this award” Cullingford to collect his award for him! Another smear on the seat Hendo! You need to ask Hendo what he did to earn this award!


20170429_220814 20170429_214829

Congratulations to all of our Award Winners for 2016/17

Special Awards    
Team of the Season Men’s Division 3 Bears
Manager of the Season Keith Robinson
The ‘Dunny Seat’ Award Daniel Henderson
Contribution to Jnr Water Polo Mark Mason and Rob Cullingford
 Polo Bear of the Year Fia Rigo  
Most Valuable Player    
Men’s Premier League UWA City Beach Bears Florian Naroska
Reserve Men’s League UWA City Beach Mac Equity Bulls Fraser Smith
Reserve Men’s League UWA City Beach PCs David Culllingford
Men’s Division 1 UWA City Beach Dugongs Ben Vittino
Men’s Division 1 UWA City Beach Oils Charlie Liggins
Men’s Division 3 UWA City Beach Bears Ray Mayers
Men’s Division 3 UWA City Beach Dropbears Tom Stewart
Men’s Division 3 UWA City Beach Growlers Brendan Lear
Men’s Division 3 UWA City Beach TBAs Pat Williams
Men’s Division 4 UWA City Beach Bears Col Wedd
Men’s Division 4 UWA City Beach Masters Josh Everett
Women’s Premier League UWA City Beach Tess Hosking
Reserve Women’s League UWA City Beach Bears Georgia Storey
Women’s Division 2 UWA City Beach Sapphires Margie O’Connor
Women’s Division 3 UWA City Beach Sisters Debra Bow
Women’s Division 3 UWA City Beach Spirit Sisters Penny Regan

Get Social with Us